Monday, June 17, 2024

Winter Arts Festival

Festival State Brings it to Glenelg

It’s not known as the Festival State for nothing and this July, in the middle of winter Down Under, a fun winter event returns by popular demand. Held at Colley Reserve from 5-21 July 2024, you’ll be able to enjoy live arts and entertainment at the Glenelg Winter Arts Festival.

From the people who bring you Gluttony for the Adelaide Fringe Festival, they’re now working over the two weeks of the July school holidays. Tents are heated and spaces to eat drink and gather with friends and family will be under cover. Choose from live music, stand-up comedy, circus, cabaret, magic, burlesque, theatre and family shows, and enjoy festive activations.

With over twenty different shows on offer, performances range from family friendly to adults only. There’ll be a Teddy Bear’s picnic on Thursday, July 11 and a Dogs’ Day out on Saturday July 20!

The pop-up Winter Arts festival hub will also feature a bar serving a range of hot drinks, food options and cosy seating.   

Pop in for a sneak peek from 6pm Thursday 4 July – the bar and food will be serving!

Entry is free but remember to bring your card or phone banking aps, as Glenelg Winter Arts Festival is a cashless event.

Opening times
Fri 5 July from 6pm
Sat 6 July – Sun 7 July from 12pm
Tue 9 July – Sun 14 July from 12pm
Tue 16 July – Sun 21 July from 12pm
Closing approx 10pm, though closing times may vary. 
Closed Mondays

See the full program and book tickets.

Similar Articles

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Subscribe to Cocktail Revolution
Be the first to know
ErrorHere